Mood: Amazed


Friday the 13th is known to be a day of bad luck or negative energy, found to be the theme in all Halloween or horror films but perhaps for me it is a symbol of good luck. The number 13 has always been a sign of good things for my dad especially having gotten amazing results in his exams and jobs in the past. This happened to me today, at 12:30pm to be exact when I was browsing my email while getting my hair done at my local hairdressers.

That job I squealed to all of you my dear readers about that I am starting in January next year. My new boss emailed me today requesting me to start earlier than that day. She has asked me to start in TWO weeks! Of course she understands me to talk to my current managers to find a schedule that will benefit me and assist them in this transition but omg! Sooner than I expected! And it is also so very exciting, I already told my two besties, my parents and my boss soon as we started shift today.

Apparently the new hotel is much busier than they expected and they are in dire need of assistance, I want to go so much but at the same time I want to be here in my current job helping the people who has encouraged my career this past year. Fingers crossed for both sides!

– Lu

