Mood: Mixture of Feels



I have been all over the place since yesterday, a lot has been going on leading up to my big trip and the event that affected me the most yesterday morning was when my beloved boss told me that she had resigned from being our manager and was moving into the city and changing hotel chains. Needless to say I was devastated, I even cried to one of my assistant managers over this news.

Though my boss has only been here for year and a half and I know in her new role she will do amazing things, she has been like a mum figure to me at work and encouraged to keep being the best person I can be. She has encouraged me to apply for other hotels, other roles having noticed my restleness here in my current role and knows what I want in my career. She will finish up when I am still on my holiday but promised me that my current duty managers will keep me in the loop of who our new boss will be. I am just going to miss her so much!

In other news, it is six more day until I am boarding a plane and flying to Dubai with the parents, I told my best friend it won’t hit me until the night before when I have to stay up before our 2:30am pick up.

– Lu

Leave a Reply

