Diary: Last week



6:30am start today and I’m back to the daily grind after a fabulous weekend either relaxing or out with friends, this is also my last week of work doing 6 days before my annual leave for Europe begins. I am all packed and ready to go, just have my day bag to prep for but otherwise everything else is ready for the month trip. Mum keeps telling me how busy we will be with training around the different countries and I know this won’t be a shopping trip, I’m just overall excited for the experience.

I am also still in fangirl mode over all the goodies being released from San Diego comic-con, that is another bucket list to one day check out the convention and be part of the masses in Hall H. The trailers for Shadowhunters, Avengers 3: Infinity war, Justice League have got me squealing and I can’t believe that Adelaide Kane (Mary from Reign) is going to be in Once upon a time and Tom Welling (Superman from Smallville) is going to be featured in the new season of Lucifer!

  • My old assistant manager celebrated her birthday this past Saturday in the city, it was great to catch up
  • Kagami event has opened on Second Life, it’s a Japanese horror game brings back nostalgia from 2 years ago
  • I pre-ordered Occamy, the bird snake from Fantastic Beasts, a special pop doll from San Diego comic-con
  • My dragon story has been moved from my little black book into word document
  • Cute covered journals from Typo such as mermaid scales are addictive, I need to stop buying them!

– Lu

Leave a Reply

