Mood: Hopeful



I had a phone interview today with the reservation manager at Olympic park properties, it went good I believe and he will get in touch with me either by Thursday or by next Monday. With the assistance of my boss I have been submitting transfer forms and my resumes to various properties around Sydney. There was another I submitted today for the new Sofitel in Darling Harbour.

Again it was reservations and if I’m honest with myself, if I had to choose between the two if I got accepted in both, I’d go Sofitel for multiple reasons such as its in the city where I always go every Friday night for either Japanese or Asian street market food no matter what season it is. It is also specifically located in Darling Harbour where I first started working in hotels, seven years ago that is a lot of nostalgia right there. Plus it is a five star property and it is new! Right next to the newly built convention centre.

Either way, both of them are a different direction to my usual Front office job and it be nice for a change, I keep saying in this blog of mine that I have become stalemate in my current position and looking for something fresh to be part of. This idea of leaving Front desk and trying a new department in hotels has gotten me hungry.

– Lu

Leave a Reply

