Mood: Serene



It is cold and raining outside but I am inside watching The Magic school bus on Netflix ^^; My mood is far more different compared to yesterday. One of my friends in our group chat known as the Hen Den broke up with her boyfriend, they have been on-off for about 3 or 4 times now but it seems now is a definite split. He turned from struggling boyfriend to being a jerk who doesn’t know how to treat women and only think with his groin. There is another cruder term for it but I am being classy about it on my blog.

Safe to say when my friend told me of her sad predicament, the entire group was mad and while trying to console her, we were also venting out our anger at this stupid boy for being a moron! I could go on but this isn’t under the venting sub title. Work was constant and my Assistant manager kept me busy today, it was Day 4/7 and I am also keeping an eye out on the weather in particular for Sunday.

As I said in my previous diary entry, Vivid has arrived in the city and I am hoping to check it out with the family on my days off. Unfortunately with the forecast of rain it doesn’t look like it is going to happen. Maybe we can all just go in for dinner and dessert? It is the long weekend afterall and everyone has this upcoming Monday off.

– Lu

Leave a Reply

