Mood: Getting Sick



I am so sorry I haven’t been posting anything on here for the past five days, I hope I haven’t lost a couple of the new followers that added me this past week. If that is the case, I am sorry again. Work has been crazy and I am learning so many new procedures and doing projects that come with being a team leader. My front office manager said I have to do the work before I get the title, one of my assistant managers is also leaving end of June and I have this feeling that after having experience as a team leader, I too will leave this property I have been for almost four years now, I think it is time to move on.

Three nights ago, I also had a bleeding nose at 2am, just when I thought I was over my fear of my blood and that episode just proved I am still not over it and still freak out. I know it is a mental issue and no matter how many times my parents tell me to not panic because it is not life threatening, I still flail and call for help. Day after and I started getting the beginning stages of a cold, today I have been sleeping majority of the day until the afternoon when I dropped my dad off to the bus stop, he is going into the city to catch up with some old work mates.

Normally I go into the city because T.G.I.F but I think for tonight, I will just get some takeaway and eat from home, I am back to work tomorrow morning and I know working AM shifts this weekend will definitely not help me get over this common cold. Opened up a new public room on IMVU and been hanging with my girls on there, finding it more fun than staying parked in my cottage on Second Life, that mood to log into the universe seems to be diminishing every week.

Mum is also coming home from working overseas and will land in the morning, I won’t see her until I finish my shift though at 3pm and perhaps catch up at my aunt’s 60th birthday. It is an afternoon event.

– Lu

Leave a Reply

