IMVU: Always Decorating/Styling




It is universally acknowledged that I, Luci Lu/Lucil love toshop in whatever world I am part of, whether it be reality, IMVU or Second Life

As I am seeing less pink and the cutesy sector of SL is dying down I am finding myself reverting back to IMVU in both adding more items to my New York apartment or creating new looks. My closet on IMVU closet is far bigger than my Second Life inventory but that is because I have been on that program much longer.

The layout of IMVU is user friendly as you can see each item before you put it on, you save outfits because you enjoy it not because it is a necessity to remember everything you are wearing.
 
Take for example these two random outfits above, the first one taken last month in one of my old plushie-filled peach rooms, I was going for cute but at the same time being shady with both the ‘savage’ necklace and the ‘anti-fuck boys’ spray can. It was originally stemmed from an inside joke with the friendship group and became part of the outfit.

The second outfit was made two days ago when bored and online, the top was new and I was pondering what to pair it with until I found the sprinkles on the cheekbones that matched the pink and fluffy skater skirt.

However if I am not putting together outfits, then I am either wishlisting or spontaneous buying items from the IMVU catalog to be added to my New york city apartment (like this apartment needs anymore details) however I did do slight changes in the bedroom on the second floor. I changed the neon signs with lip decals and swapped the stuffies for a suggestive cushion. It got a rise out of my friendship group when I pointed it out to the girls.

I also made a second bedroom which is definitely smaller and more private than the main apartment, still sticking to my theme of being very pink and girly

Leave a Reply

