Mood: Mellow



Three days out of eight have been done and dusted so far and I still have yet to continue my exercise, though I’m still very much moving around but not at a cardio level. Mum has been telling me about my budget for our Europe trip in August, thank goodness I been saving up is all I can say despite the random splurges of cute buys online…

Our clocks went back an hour today and I am forever grateful for the extra sleep I got this morning turning six hours into seven, I also worked with my front office manager today, despite being constant with our check outs, the guests were all so lovely and happy people, so we had a lot of fun while on shift. I also got fed breakfast at work today too, we got to have eggs and hash browns plus a free lunch! I can’t say no to fish and chips.

Been on a writing spree when it comes to the story of Mistaken Identity, I am up to chapter 6 for it and so far ironing out the plot while trying to calm down all the crazy ideas that keep entering my head around the fictional tale. Watched Burlesque to help with the dance sequences since the main focus is in the club. Can’t wait for this week to finish though, not just because I’m looking forward to a mini weekend away with mum but to get my rest will be nice.

– Lu

Leave a Reply

