Second Life: 2017 Glimpses




Not posting up a new fashion tile, that is still currently in the works but I will post this month’s random photos that I have taken either in my cottage or in new sims I have discovered on Second Life.

(Taken at home, four days ago by my blogging corner. Top is by Altair, hair is by Dela)

I have not logged into the virtual universe in four days, I have been working the morning shift and come home to either watch Netflix or write up more short stories for my Ame Hayato chronicles. It is not that I haven’t been inspired or the lack of outfits to blog but I am finding more interest and fun in collaborating outfits for my Yakuza on Polyvore and writing about it here.

(Taken at a kawaii sim, entire outfit is by Zenith and hair again by Dela)

Don’t get me wrong, I do like creating photographs in the virtual universe and even discovered how I can make all my photos very high definition and keeping it like that when it uploads to flickr, but with the same old tiles that I release and the same theme that only appears to be increasing in world of the less is more when it comes to clothing, it is making me feel very meh about the place.

(Very hi-resolution picture in my home sim, top is by Azuchi, skirt by Crazy Kitty and boots, a group gift from Jian)

The toxic personalities of those who live online 24hrs and seem to forget about their loved ones in reality is increasing and a sad realisation, my own boyfriend does not log on unless it is the weekend because he would only log on if I am around and our time zones in my Summer months always clash and it is too late by the time he finishes work during the week days. We are going to meet in August when I travel to London this year and our long distance relationship will become very real.

Moving forward with this blog, anything related to fashion posts will be both a mix of Second Life and the Polyvore outfits I have made for Ame.

(Taken at the same kawaii sim this time wearing Parfait’s new coat, the milk box is by Lovefox as are the star stickers on my avatar’s face)

Leave a Reply

