Mood: Grateful



They say that as you grow older you get wiser, so they say but for me in certain circumstances I believe it can happen and occurs at the most random of times. I’m sure some of my oldest readers of my blog recall before I deleted the post of how much I praised the group of friends I once had called the Night shift. There was six of us who hung out on Second Life all because we either night owls or lived in the same time zone.

Then when I returned from my Philippines trip over two years ago, we all had a falling out and I didn’t speak to some of them for ages, until now. The past months or so, I have been in contact with one of the girls and its only until tonight that I truly got to chat with her and catch up on what has been going on in each others lives. It’s been very nice and giving me the warm fuzzies and remembering what it was like in our old group because crazy drama got in the way.

As I count down the days until my Hawaiian trip, it is moments like these that I cherish and glad of all the good things occuring in my life right now. I hope the positive energy continues for the rest of the year.

– Lu

Leave a Reply

