Diary: A Glorious Sunday



It’s not glorious because I had to wake up for my first day back to work in the AM shift when it was 5 degrees outside, it was glorious for other reasons which will be part of my five likes after I chit chat a bit longer. My weekend that just finished was very social for a girl who usually enjoys the company of her own self and goes wandering on her days off.

I bought a rainbow shaped bag at my local shopping centre on Friday afternoon then spent the night out with Mei, discussing ‘The Life Giver’ as well helping her writers block when it comes to writing up the first chapter of her first RP and main character Meiakane Hayato. We had dinner and dessert in our usual haunt in the city at Regent Place, as always it was alive and full of Asians buying food, getting drunk or looking for Pokemon πŸ˜›

On Saturday night it was suppose to be just me time when I booked myself a movie session to watch the new Ghostbusters, was not expecting to see mum’s work friends who are also my friends at the same cinema, watching the same movie with seats right next to me. I personally enjoyed this new Ghostbusters and developed a crush on the character that is Jillian Holtzmann, she’s kooky and very intelligent thats perhaps why I found her to be fabulous! Now my five likes for today..

  • Wonder Woman, Justice League and Fantastic Beasts trailers at San Diego Comic-con!!
  • Afternoon drives up to Wisemen’s Ferry
  • My new Kitten d’amour trenchcoat
  • Childhood nostalgia in buying Rainbow magic by Shirley Barber
  • Dinner chat with Ange, her boyfriend Adam and dad

– Lu

Leave a Reply

