Diary: Long Weeks Ahead



I guess with only a month until my family and I fly out to glorious Hawaii and its warmth and sun I have to deal with doing long shift weeks at work. My boss has rostered me on 7 days this week then 6 after my next days off then another 7 after that. I’m not sure what the deal is though one of my assistant managers explained it’s because she is on annual leave and the casual guest service agent who can normally cover me will be acting as assistant manager too. Great..

Out of all the incompetenance with fellow colleagues at work, mum being away in Malaysia for work, worrying about who will look after dad since Ange is always out with her boyfriend I still managed to find 5 likes for this new week.

  • Cabanossi bites by Primo dipped in minced garlic- yum!
  • Pixel cuddles with my boyfriend after work
  • Kitten D’amour’s Riviera collection, I raved about it last diary post
  • Smell of rain on plants
  • Periods of warm days just before I go to work in the PM shift

Tomorrow will be Day 5/7 for this week and got something to look forward to on my days off, I already planned with Mei of a catch up yet again and story talking on this Friday night so can’t wait πŸ˜€

– Lu

Leave a Reply

