Second Life: Summer Decor




June 1st brings in not just the FaMESHed but also the summer round of The Arcade and this time it feels quite special for me. Before the gacha event opened its doors to the public it had set up a new optional donation certificate on the marketplace.
Original_57526c52f8a1ec0d38000001
Titled Friends of the Arcade it gave shoppers and bloggers alike to buy a certificate from the Second Life catalog which is also a donation and saying thanks for all the support to the people who attend.

Everyone who is close to me or anyone who has been following this new Luci Logs for the past three years know how much of an avid Arcade fan I am, I would happily spend the lindens at the main event and try and get in on every opening day of every seasonal round. I got myself certificate and therefore a couple days prior to opening got my own custom certificate with my in-world name printed on it. It now sits proudly on my wall in my blogging corner 😀

I did not get in on the opening day of this month even though I was already wearing my HUD, 15mins before opening time and had it spamming the sim. Though I was not sad or chucked a hissy fit on Second Life facebook like others did I went to the yard sale run by SeraphimSL blog as well as searching on marketplace. Only took me two days to clear out my wishlist from the event 😀

A lot of old gacha items around my cottage has been retired and removed to make room for the latest items from this new round of Arcade, dotted around my bedroom with the new clothing shelves made by Le Primitif or the clipboards and pampered decor by Tres Blah, its out with the old and in the new. I even changed my hot chocolate maker by What next to the rare coffee machine again made by Tres Blah. Kitchen and dining looking tidy and yet it’s connected to me as a person and what I like.

Also who said a girl can’t have too much make-up? This eyeshadow palette and the lipstick stand are both made by Little Bones who is known for her hair, but for the Arcade she made exquisite make-up! 😀 Had to remove some things from my trunk to add these beauty products.

Leave a Reply

