Diary: Today is for Mum’s



It is the 8th of May on my end of the world and so it is Mothers Day for all grandmothers and mothers and though I am working the morning shift at work I will still be able to go out and have dinner with mum. I left my present by her bed before I left and got a thank you text πŸ˜€ We also have a Mothers Day lunch set up and it has been booked out since last month.

So this post is in particular for my mum who has been having an emotional and frustrated past month and heading into the operation room next week but this time its for her thyroids. To me she is such a strong woman both physically and mentally, she doesn’t let anything bring her down and powers on regardless of how difficult circumstances are. She is empathic to everyone especially to her family and selfless when it comes to putting all 3 of us and our cat first.

My mum is parenting goals and though we do not appreciate it often, I notice it daily and can’t express enough how grateful I am to her.

Happy mothers day ❀

– Lu

Leave a Reply

