Diary: Return of the Parentals



At 5 to 9 this morning, our quiet household got woken up by our security alarm going off. It scared the shit out of me and woke up my sister and her best friend (who was sleeping over) out of their rooms. Turned out, our beloved parents had triggered the alarm when they came into the house and forgot it was still on. I also got cuddles at 9:30am when mum came upstairs and jumped into my bed ๐Ÿ˜€ So happy to report that the parents of the Moscoso home are back!

We all went out for dinner tonight to our usual RSL and had dinner together catching up on what they did in the Philippines as well as what was going on in our end. I’m just so glad they are home, it has been difficult to sleep this past week ever since that incident in the early morning of a loud bang hitting my garage. Paranoia had set into me and took me a while to doze off, good thing I was doing PM shifts this past week.

โ€“ Lu

Leave a Reply

