Diary: Halfway Through



We are half-way through the absence of my parents and I only told my colleague at work and my other half picked it up during the skype calls and hanging out on Second Life that I do not function well in a lonely house. My sister has recently become a single lady and goes out every night and doesn’t come home until 2-3am. I am quite thankful I have Skitty in my house and international conversation with my friends around the world because I would go nuts without companionship.

It is a very human thing to have the need for company, though I barely interact with my family when we all home unless it is dinner time or going out to a party (when I’m not working that is) it is a nice feeling to know they are there under the same roof doing their own thing. Coming home to a dark house and only hearing the whinging meows of my ginger is rather lonely.

– Lu

Leave a Reply

