Mood: Appeased



This good feeling has only started this week since I returned to work on Monday and has been growing until last night when I went to bed happy and at peace with myself. I’m not sure if it’s because of the fact that I have lessened my chocolate intake (the whole 40 days of Lent and sacrificing something until Easter). The cravings aren’t as bad as before which I’m quite glad about and I have also started doing an exercise regime.

This time the reason being is one of my aunts had an old photo from when I was 20 years old and gosh I have to say I was so skinny, you could see my collarbone! It is a goal that I decided to pick up and drop my kilos before the family holiday to Hawaii in August. That gives me roughly 6.5 months until my annual leave to go back to being slim. If I keep on the path that I’m currently going, it shouldn’t be too hard as long as my motivation stays up.

Last night I also got to chat to a couple of old friends from a year ago, it was great and sort out the bad blood, I mean who wants to leave with negative juju over their head I certainly do not!

– Lu


 width=

Leave a Reply

