LL Note: Birthday Weekend




** Going to Canberra tomorrow! **


Despite being gifted two pretty shirts from my parents and birthday cards from them, my sister and her boyfriend and my grandma on mum’s side- my main birthday present from the family is a mini tripΒ to our Nations capital this weekend. Originally it was going to be a mother/daughter bonding until dad wanted to come with, he has a thing of being left alone.

We are driving there in the afternoon and doing a stopover to see one of mum’s work friends at their place halfway to Canberra. We will be staying at the Park Hyatt near Parliament house and I will have my own room. Ange was kind enough to pay for one of the two nights we are staying at the hotel. Last time I was in Canberra I was perhaps only 12 years old and before that I was only 5 so cannot wait to see how much has changed since that time.

I need this mini break just for time of reflection and offline from the virtual worlds though I will miss my gaming πŸ˜› See you all when I come back on Sunday afternoon! And back to work on Monday morning @.@

– Lu

Leave a Reply

