Diary: Spring is Here!



It is the first of September here in Sydney and not only is it my annual leave month but also the first day of Spring! Though it started off freezing this morning and I’ve still got another 2 days of AM shifts to go, I can do this! Today was Day 5! The entire day shaped into a beautiful afternoon with a maximum of twenty degrees and plenty of sunlight.

I need to start packing for my U.S trip, I haven’t even pulled my luggage bag out of the wardrobe yet and I’ve got a week left, whoops…

It is also the day that The Arcade opens in Second Life, a gacha event that is highly popular with plenty of awesome creations and plenty of lag and always full for the first week and a half (usually). It opens in 30mins and I am so ready to clear out my wishlist if not browsing the yardsales should be gone though Gachatopia has closed down their reseller apartments and thats where I got most of my items in the Summer Arcade edition in June 😦

– Lu

Leave a Reply

