Mood: Renewed



I got to see my beloved Nee-chan last night and we went to our usual Korean restaurant in the city. She had messaged me the night before and had a guessing that I wanted to vent to her about everything that has happened in between our last catch up and she was already on the road to recovery from being sick.

Needless to say amidst all our delightful scoffing of the yummy food at Seoul-ria and chatting about anything and everything I got a sense of renewed energy from merely being in her presence. But this always happens when I’m around Mei, every girl needs a bestie around because when the world feels like it is going dark, they light up the path again for you πŸ˜€

– Lu


Leave a Reply

