Second Life: What if it Disappeared?





Canary Beck raised an interesting question on her blog today, the million dollar question for all Second Life users to be precise- “What would you do if Second Life disappeared?” And raised the question for all her readers of what would we do? Would we pick up anything? Move to another client? Re-connect with reality.

It had me wonder a lot to myself especially with the fact that Aum has decided to take a break after returning from the music festival with his mates. His absence from the virtual world has hit me quite hard if I say so myself but I am handling it better than a year ago with my ex because this time I have a group of amazing girl friends in-world who keep me company and if it’s not them I’m on here blogging.

But back to the question of “What if” well I could probably cope with the loss much better than most users and perhaps move back to IMVU again (it be much cheaper lol). I would still have this blog set up but it wouldn’t be so fashion centric anymore, it would be what I had in the first blog- short stories, diary entries, poems and pictures from my reality. I would love to do more short trips on my days off, I love driving especially into the country side it truly eases my mind.

What I miss from Second Life though; The events, the shopping, the amount of talent and time used to create such beautiful places for my photography, my Flickr account would probably die off because you can’t take that type of amazing picture on IMVU. I’d also miss the interaction I have with the girls though we DO talk a lot more through Facebook or skype (I even have 3 of them on my reality facebook).

Overall I wouldn’t miss it TOO much to the point of depression, staying in bed and sulking over the loss of one virtual world, I’d probably go back to what I was doing before and then some more πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Second Life: What if it Disappeared?

Leave a Reply

