Diary: Family CareTaker



It is my day-in-lieu from work today and within good reason for I am playing the proper big sister to Ange who had to have her four wisdom teeth knocked out today. The procedure only went for an hour which is far quicker than I originally thought under a mild sedation, she is home now and watching her shows and sipping water or juice from cups.

I’ve been keeping an eye on her but after the first two hours she already shooing me away claiming she is fine or passing out to wear off the sedation. Then tomorrow I’m back to work on AM shift but also will be taking mum to the physio, boss lady gave me an hour break to give time for mum to be her taxi driver.

I know being a caretaker can be quite tiring on a person, I see it happen to my aunt who is permanently looking after my grandma who has thankfully been released from the hospital and living at her house. But at the same time I quite enjoy quality time because it shows that I can be the strong one and my family can depend on me with no problem ❤

– Lu

Leave a Reply

