Diary: That Fortune cookie



During Chinese new year last month we were all given a fortune cookie at the front desk just for fun, I was going through a mental rough patch when it came to having close friends on Second Life and was experiencing a low. The fortune cookie that I cracked open gave me some hope: The hard times will begin to fade and joy will take their place. And it seems that since I read that fortune, it has been happening for me!

Reality is becoming more bearable with work being enjoyable and I’m being active and going out for walks after work every second day, I am becoming less tired in the morning shifts and more alert during the day then at night. However at night when it comes to logging onto Second Life, I am making new friends and strengthening the ones I already have.

Life for me is turning out to be at its happy stage at the moment and I can’t be happier to live in the moment right now πŸ™‚

– Lu

Leave a Reply

