Second Life: Home Sweet Home




It is perhaps the most overused phrase around the world but it is still appropriate even for a virtual house on Second Life. Last time I posted about my cottage in Savoy sim it was a couple of months ago, a lot has changed since that time with the exception of granted more prims to work with.

The entrance is still the same with a side door and the main entrance but the owner of Savoy has converted the entire sim into a beach looking area so I have more sand than grass on the ground. I placed a picnic blanket on the floor for my avatar to do paints and a cheese platter to snack. On the stairs I also have a lil mushroom house for fairies and by the main door I got 3 pet mice.


Inside the house you have the living room to the left and kitchen/dining area to the right before it was quite bland minus a tray of cupcakes on the kitchen tops now it is much more interactive with the purchases of appliances from Aphrodite’s shop/marketplace.

I now have an expresso machine that gives you all sorts of coffee after you press a button to turn it on and retrieve a mug from it. Then I also have a toaster which serves sandwiches, toast, croissants, bagels and even bruschetta! Next to that I have a milkshake maker for yummy drinks and a microwave that cooks you quick bites and junk food for lunch example my avi was eating a hot dog the other day like real life me ๐Ÿ˜€

Going past the kitchen and into the next room over where my bedroom is located, everyone knows how many times I have re-arranged, taken and added items to my blogging desk in-world and this is no exception. Some things have been removed and others have been kept. Tiny geisha dolls from the recent Fantasy Gacha carnival are now present.

Leave a Reply

