Diary: Departure of a Comedian Great



Yesterday the world discovered the sudden loss of comedian great Robin Williams, today it was officially confirmed as suicide in his family home. He was only 63. It has surprised me and left me dumbfounded for I grew up with this man on my tv and movie screens.

He was the Genie in Aladdin when I was a child, Bicentennial man, the rebellious teacher in an all boy school, the lady babysitter, the fast growing kid and President Roosevelt in the museum. Despite his own inner demons that eventually won him over, he was a man that randomly dropped into comedy clubs and shared his happiness and laughter.

R.I.P to a man of gold and who never stopped sharing his positive energy to the world.

– Lu

Leave a Reply

