Second Life: 1 Years Old




This should have been done on the 16th July when my Rez day actually occurred but oh well I’m doing it right now. I had PM shift on that day and when I got home Hammer had told me of a masquerade sim to take pretty pictures at but I had to dress up. I had done my shopping at the Secret Affair before work and got to wear Aisling‘s Rose Valentine dress and a pink rose eyepatch from Alchemy‘s gacha at the event.

Hammer teleported to a sim I did not recognise and what a major surprise I got when I accepted it. There was at least 25 people in the outdoor area, the room was grey but loaded to be pink/black and theme of Alice in Wonderland!  My big sister Lexy hosted it in her apartment and organised a surprise Rez day for me between her and Hammer.

It was mostly Hammer’s idea and he managed to send out invitations to the friends that I knew to be dressed up in masquerade costumes and be at Lexy’s place at this hour. He had organised it for a month now and he and Lexy were the dj at my party. Needless to say I was overwhelmed and incredibly touched by what the two did for me.

Never in my SLife or reality did I have a surprise birthday thrown for me and the amount of people who showed up or even sent messages to be passed on show how much they truly cared for me.

The turn out of friends despite the time zone difference was amazing and I thank every single person who showed up, for the 2hrs that the party lasted I have never been so much blessed and fortunate to have all of them in my Second Life.


Leave a Reply

