Diary: Maleficently Amaze



Just got home tonight from an amazing afternoon/evening out with my rl bestie, we had made sure that on one of my days off this week that we definitely got to go see Maleficent after watching Days of Future last weekend. I was a bit cautious in watching this movie because all I read was that the story was bland, visuals were not so great and the only people who made it amazing was Angelina Jolie and Elle Fanning.

However I was blown away from the stunning effects and overall plot, they did a twist on the usual Disney tale of Sleeping Beauty and I thought it was executed perfectly. It is a story that needs to be watched and now I understand why they managed to rake up 70 million in the opening weekend in the box office. Angelina’s performance as the ‘Mistress of All evil’ was amaze and it also explained why she became so evil so to speak.

I recommend fans of the original Sleeping Beauty to watch this, Disney fans and movie goers alike to watch it. They do the famous Cursing of Princess Aurora scene with a new fresh look (I like the change more to be honest) and yes the film is dark.

– Lu

One thought on “Diary: Maleficently Amaze

  1. I saw it too and was really surprised by how fun it was. I’m glad I got to see and she played the role so well! I thought the visuals (especially of the forest) were very fun and exciting.

Leave a Reply

